Happy Labor Day

 

2Laborday

Being that today is Labor Day, I Can’t help but share one of my favorite verses.

Whatever your hand finds to do, do it with all your might.

Ecclesiastes 9:10 (NIV)

This Bible verse stood out to me many years ago and has influenced my greatly in even my daily doings. As years went by, I saw that verse show up more in my journal.

Sure, it might take me considerable time, sweat, thought, and a soar back, but it’s usually worth it.  Yes, I have to remind myself not to just do enough to get by (Okay, I admit it. I  occasionally for lunch just grab a granola bar and a banana when I’m feeling a bit too lazy to actually MAKE something) but to do it with all my might. The benefits have helped me overcome my fears for the unknown and become motivated to work hard.

Let me encourage you all to fit this verse in with your daily tasks, small or big. It sure makes you appreciate when you see God’s help, and sure helps you… love that pillow even more when your day comes to an end.

Leave a Reply

